Butterick 5333 Dress Update

I tossed the dress aside for three weeks while being overwhelmed with end of school year/beginning summer swim team scheduling/picking up saddle time busy-ness, but I finally got back to fixing the dress today.  Extra length has been removed from the top of all the midriff pieces and that alone fixed most of the fitting issues.  However, the pointy bust darts are no good, so I’ve been working on a good solution to those.  I think I almost have it fixed, so hopefully I will have pictures up soon.

Leave a Reply

