Apologies for the radio silence

Apparently driving across a good chunk of the country and back over a span of just more than two weeks, finding out the husband is transferring to a deployed squadron months earlier than I was even anticipating a transfer, and picking up a new puppy really messes up the blogging mojo. Like anything else, this is a habit and one I had gotten out of. Also, I had no internet access last weekend so I couldn’t blog even if I had wanted to. Yep, excuses, tons of them, but nonetheless, I dislike just disappearing into the ether.

lulu
Our new whippet puppy, Lulu (short for Lucinda)

I wish I could say that I were sewing up a storm, but with the new puppy, I haven’t even been in my sewing room except for the few minutes I snuck yesterday to iron DH’s uniform while Lulu was sleeping. I was rewarded with a puddle of urine in the kitchen. Whenever I knit, she bites at the yarn. She will happily sleep all day so long as I volunteer to play pillow, which really interferes with doing pretty much all of my usual activities. On the plus side, I have managed to get some decluttering accomplished in the family room. Given that she’s only 12 weeks old right now, I’m hoping that we soon find a happy medium where I’m able to move throughout the house and she doesn’t try to chew everything to pieces.  I’m itching to get back to the sewing machine.

Leave a Reply

