So I should be sewing, right?

As evidenced by my chosen title, I have not been sewing. On the plus side, I haven’t been purchasing fabric or patterns either, which is better than I usually manage during a drought. I’m hoping to whip up a top tomorrow so I can call February good for at least one project, though it will be the exact same pattern as January unless I change my mind. Last month I made Sewaholic’s Renfrew Top, view C with the cowl neck, and I’m itching to try it again with a better fabric match. I’ve been wearing the heck out of the one I already have, but I think I know what I can do to make it even better.

Also, I finally started cleaning the sewing space and it’s tidier than my pictures from last week (yay, no more Burda back issues strewn about on the floor!) but after making the bed and putting fabric that doesn’t fit anywhere else in the room there, it’s obvious I need to do some serious stashbusting. I don’t know how many yards of material I have, but I’m going to start tracking how much I’m using as I go along and hope that it motivates me to use up the stash instead of getting seduced by the never-ending supply of new pretties out there.

Leave a Reply

